State of Louisiana Department of Revenue

John Bel Edwards
Governor



KIMBERLY LEWIS ROBINSON Secretary

MICHAEL LEGENDRE
Director

COMMERCIAL LESSORS 2019 Renewal Requirements

Application Deadline -May 11, 2018

Failure to submit your renewal application to the Office by May 11, 2018 will result in a \$500 civil penalty being assessed in accordance with LAC \$1787.A.6. In addition to a penalty, late submission of your renewal will result in a delay in the issuance of your license, as well as the delay in issuance of the license for organizations leasing from your company.

***** THE NEW WEB SITE FOR ENTERING INFORMATION/RENEWALS IS NOW AVAILABLE ON- LINE *****

You will be able to update information, renew, amend add/remove/amend employees, and <u>submit session schedules</u>, file reports, and print copies of license, view invoices and much more on line. To access the web you can go to (<u>www.ocg.louisiana.gov</u>) and click on the on-line application. Please call the Office of Charitable Gaming with any questions regarding the renewal via web.

<u>All</u> sections of the application must be completed fully and legibly along with all requested data and attachments. A renewal that is properly completed will consist of the following information. The application must be signed by the <u>authorized representative and properly notarized</u>. A properly notarized application must be signed and dated on the <u>same date</u> as it is notarized. The renewal fee will be submitted into the office with the original 1st page notarized and signed.

Incomplete applications are processed last which will cause a delay in the license being issued, as well as, the organization(s) license that are scheduled to conduct sessions at the location.

Your company <u>will not</u> be allowed to continue conducting gaming related activities in Louisiana after <u>June</u> 30, 2018 until your company has received a 2019 license from the Office. Conducting gaming related activities without a license will result in the imposition of a civil penalty.

A renewal that is properly done will consist of the following information.

The application must be signed by the <u>authorized representative and properly notarized</u>. A properly notarized application must be signed and dated on the <u>same date</u> as it is notarized. The renewal fee will be submitted into the office with the original first page notarized and signed.

Contributing to a better quality of life.

A **Personal History** and **Financial Statement is required** for any new stockholder or investor owning more than 5% of the company, any new Officers and Directors, or if any significant changes have taken place. If your company's stockholders, Officers, or Directors had no significant changes to their previously submitted personal history or financial statements, they must indicate so on the Company's Officials Information Sheet. A new Personal History and Financial Statement must be submitted every three years.

A list of <u>all</u> Hall Representatives must be included. <u>The Office must be notified within 10 days of any changes to this employee list, whether from employees leaving your company or the hiring of new employees, at any time during the license year.</u>

Employees of Commercial Lessors are not allowed to be working members of Organizations.

All lease agreements with an organization shall include but not be limited to the following:

- 1. Name of location:
- 2. Address of location:
- 3. Name of Organization;
- 4. Amount of rent;
- 5. Date of expiration;
- 6. Provisions for cancellation of the lease with 30 days written notice by either party without cause;
- 7. Signature of commercial lessor or his authorized agent;
- 8. Signature of organization official; and
- 9. The dates and times during which the organization has agreed to conduct games of chance.

It is recommended that lease agreements coincide with the license fiscal year.

See the application form for additional requirements.

IMPORTANT NOTICE

It is the responsibility of each commercial lessor to ascertain whether an organization has received its charitable gaming license before leasing your hall to that organization. Therefore, commercial lessors shall require organizations to furnish a copy of their current license prior to allowing them to conduct any sessions.

The Office has to approve and/or renew your commercial lessor license prior to issuing a license for the charitable organizations who lease from your company to conduct games of chance; therefore, timeliness is of the essence.

If you have any questions concerning any application information, please contact the Office at 1-800-562-9235 or locally at 225-925-1835. You may also visit our website at www.ocg.louisiana.gov.

PLEASE NOTE OUR OFFICE HAS MOVED TO A NEW PHYSICAL LOCATION AND PHONE NUMBERS HAVE CHANGED - NEW ADDRESS:

Office of Charitable Gaming 617 N 3rd St Baton Rouge, La 70802 225-925-1835 800-562-9235 225-219-1910 fax

Mailing Address: Office of Charitable Gaming P.O. Box 98502 Baton Rouge, LA 70884